Our team

The day-to-day running of the CCG is led by a committed executive management team containing much experience of the NHS and local healthcare:

In line with our constitution, we have eight elected clinical leads who are members of our Governing Body and who act on behalf of their member practice:

In addition, Dr Rob Smyth is a clinical lead for unscheduled care but is not a member of the Governing Body.

The key roles of our clinical leads are to:

      • Demonstrate an understanding of the issues practices face and highlight what is important to them
      • Provide an unbiased strategic clinical view on all aspects of CCG business
      • Offer an in-depth understanding of their specific localities
      • Draw on their specialist skills to add value to the clinical and management agenda

Mary Dowling


Mary is a qualified human resource professional with considerable experience in the NHS including 12…

Dr Amanda Doyle OBE

Clinical Chief Officer (accountable officer)

Dr Amanda Doyle was appointed as interim clinical chief officer at NHS Fylde…

Dr Peter Benett

Elected Clinical Leader

Born in Mauritius, Dr Peter Benett moved to the UK in 1965. He went to Manchester University Medical…

Dr V G Chandrasekar

Elected Clinical Leader

Dr Chandrasekar joined Beechwood Surgery, Thornton, as a GP partner in 2013 having left his…

Dr Kathryn Greenwood

Elected Clinical Leader / Council of Members chair

Dr Kathryn Greenwood attended Liverpool University Medical School, qualifying in 1984. Kathryn then…

Dr Adam Janjua

Elected Clinical Leader / Vice Chair

Dr Adam Janjua graduated in 2003 and undertook his foundation year to GP specialist training at…

Dr Tom Marland

Elected Clinical Leader

Dr Tom Marland trained in Sheffield and graduated in 2002. He began his career at Blackpool Victoria …

Dr Jacky Panesar

Elected Clinical Leader

Dr Jacky Panesar qualified as a GP from the University of Manchester in 1990. She previously worked…

Dr Felicity Guest

Elected Clinical Leader

Dr Felicity Guest, who was born and brought up on the Fylde coast, qualified as a doctor from the…

Kevin Toole

Lay Member (Patient and Public Engagement)

Kevin is a lecturer and professional trainer, having retired from the Lancashire Constabulary in 2010…

Paul Olive

Lay Member (Governance)

Paul is a qualified chartered accountant who has served both in the profession and industry…

Dr Ian Stewart

Secondary Care Doctor

Dr Ian Stewart qualified at St Andrews University in 1968. He was appointed as consultant…

Jennifer Aldridge

Chief Nursing Officer

Jennifer trained as a general nurse at Manchester Royal Infirmary and remained within the NHS…

Andrew Harrison

Chief Finance Officer

Andrew is a qualified accountant and has worked in the NHS since the early 90s…

Peter Tinson

Chief Operating Officer

Peter has extensive commissioning experience across Lancashire and Merseyside and, prior to his…

News Stories

A free mental health resource for people living with depression and other conditions is now


Latest Tweets